4 Comments

Beatrix Got Inked




(Beatrix’ portrait taken from her Multiply site)
One of my favorite young fashionistas back when I was in Maryhill College was Beatrix. One night, while doing the road route to school, I happened to have traveled with Beatriz inside the same bus. She just came from my town, Pagbilao, to get herself tattooed.

I believe that tattoos represent more than just bravery and endurance from the needles. As a matter of fact, they stand as the extension of ourselves, a symbol of our existence.

For Beatrix, the two fishes are symbol of freedom as they are always unstrung to roam the open. Just like her… a nomad by nature. The plain black fish on her left hip stands for the pain, while the colored one on her right hip represents the pleasure.

Now why I wrote about this? Simpy because I’ve been planning to get one myself. And I’m quite enthrtalled now to have a cross on my left foot for my skin art.

4 comments on “Beatrix Got Inked

  1. woohooo!!!!
    nice one bea!!!!!!!!

    go.go.go.go. aJ!!!:D

  2. yummymel said
    woohooo!!!!
    nice one bea!!!!!!!!

    go.go.go.go. aJ!!!:D
    yeah…

    matapang na bata ang Bea.
    Magtatapang-tapangan naman ako
    hehehe
    =)

  3. hehehe. di aku matapang dsedido lang aku hehehe.
    mei mas malalalim pang meaning yan eh. hehehe. i bleed for some one. hehehehe. yareee. aj gud luck for next wik punta ko d0n for you.

  4. badestevil said
    hehehe. di aku matapang dsedido lang aku hehehe.
    mei mas malalalim pang meaning yan eh. hehehe. i bleed for some one. hehehehe. yareee. aj gud luck for next wik punta ko d0n for you.

    yipee!
    go moral support!
    =)

Lemme Hear You Say Waaah...

